East Gulf Coastal Plain Major Cuestas

This diagram shows locations of the major cuestas in the East Gulf Coastal Plain Physiographic Section. The broken black line shows the northern boundary of the Coastal Plain and the black circles indicate the major cities located within it: Demopolis (D), Montgomery (M), Mobile (MB), and Troy (T).

Courtesy of Mike Neilson