Bo Jackson and Heisman Trophy

In this 1985 photo, Auburn football star Bo Jackson poses with his Heisman Trophy, awarded to the most outstanding college football player in the nation each year. To his right is Auburn's first Heisman winner, Pat Sullivan, and to his left is Auburn football coach Pat Dye. The award is named after former Auburn University football coach John Heisman.

Courtesy of Auburn University Athletics Department, Media Relations