Alabama's Southeastern Border

Alabama‘s southeastern boundary was initially located on the Chattahoochee River near the mouth of Uchee Creek just south of the Creek town of Coweta. Today, that border would have been located just south of the unincorporated community of Lucy, in Houston County.

Courtesy of the University of Alabama Cartographic Research Laboratory