Alabama Department of Finance

The Alabama Department of Finance is an agency under the executive branch of the Alabama state government that gives the governor control over the state's finances. The department was established in 1939 and consists of five divisions: The Division of Control and Accounts, the Division of the Budget, the Division of Purchases and Stores, the Division of Service, and the Division of Local Finance.